WK. 15 Student Conversation w/ Danielle Dallas

image1image2 This week, I decided to talk with a somewhat familiar face. Danielle and I had spoken a few other times this semester, but nothing incredibly serious. This time, we got to know one another on a deeper level. She spoke about how she is from Bakersfield, and is the first person in her family to attend college. I thought this was fascinating since nowadays, this is not a common occurrence. She also really enjoys playing the ukulele,  the beach, and Halloween. In terms of that, she stated that halloween was her favorite since you get the opportunity to be something that you’re not. I didn’t say anything then, but it happened to be my favorite for the same reason. Anyway, she also happens to be studying in Amsterdam in the fall, owns a poodle and a chihuahua, and has one brother and a sister. It was quite funny to hear that since I also have a brother and a sister. Maybe I picked the right person to talk to? Regardless, my talk with Danielle was very easygoing and down to earth. You’re a cool person, Danielle. Don’t stop standing out.

Leave a comment